UAAP: Jared Bahay's officially commits to Ateneo Blue Eagles

UAAP: Jared Bahay’s officially commits to Ateneo Blue Eagles

MANILA – After reneging on his pledge to attend the University of the Philippines, Jared Bahay has chosen a new location for his UAAP period.

The most sought-after high school prospect is currently training with the Ateneo Blue Eagles, Ateneo announced in a press announcement on Thursday.

“I am deciding to pursue studying in Ateneo de Manila and play for the Ateneo men’s basketball team. I am convinced that continuing my Jesuit training will allow me to unlock and develop my talents to the maximum as well off and on the field.” Bahay said.

Presently performing for the Sacred Heart School – Ateneo de Cebu. Bahay stated that sustaining his Jesuit education was essential to his decision to make the.

“Growing up and being a part of Cura Personalis in SHS at ADC. I’m sure that their holistic approach will aid in my development and maturation as a person, athlete as well as a individual,” he added.

Under the guidance of the champion coach Tab Baldwin in their pursuit to win this UAAP men’s basketball title again.

“I am looking forward to being a part of Coach Tab as well as the team as well as the entire Ateneo community shortly. ‘Dugay nako nagdamgo nga makabot ko sa UAAP, ug pirting lipaya nako nga makaduwa ko para sa blue and white.’,”

Bahay is scheduled to be a part of with the Blue Eagles in UAAP Season 87 and will be qualified to play for five seasons.

“We’re extremely satisfied that Jared decided to join us at Ateneo. We’re extremely excited knowing that he’ll make a huge contribution to our future program,” said Baldwin.

He will be teaming up with former Magis Eagles from SHS-ADC Raffy Celis, and Michael Asoro along with former Batang Gilas teammates Kyle Gamber, Francis Nieto, Kobe Demisana and Mason Amos

In the meantime, UP Office for Athletics and Sports Development (OASD) director Bo Perasol previously said that “outside forces” contributed to Bahay’s decision and to leave those who were the UAAP season 86 runners-up.