Petro Gazz is Your PNVF Champions

Petro Gazz is Your PNVF Champions

Petro Gazz seized the coveted PNVF Champions League title, stunning previously undefeated Cignal with a commanding 25-19, 27-25, 25-22 sweep in the championship clash held at the Rizal Memorial Coliseum.

Filipino-American standout Brooke Van Sickle lived up to her billing, delivering a stellar performance with 20 points and securing the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award. Under the guidance of Japanese head coach Koji Tsuzurabara, the Angels showcased their revamped lineup in style.

Jonah Sabete, named the Second Best Open Hitter, provided valuable support with 18 points for Petro Gazz. Despite finishing third in the elimination round, the Angels exacted revenge on Chery Tiggo before toppling Cignal in consecutive days to claim victory in the five-team PNVF competition. Remy Palma and Kecelyn Galdones contributed seven points each, contributing to the balanced offensive onslaught orchestrated by Tsuzurabara.

In a swift and decisive manner, Petro Gazz secured the championship crown in just one hour and 41 minutes of play. A tense battle ensued, with the pivotal moment coming in the extended second set, where the Angels narrowly escaped with a 27-25 win highlighted by crucial hits from Sabete and Palma. Despite a late surge from the HD Spikers led by Ces Molina, Petro Gazz’s coronation remained inevitable.

In the earlier bronze medal match, Chery Tiggo displayed dominance, clinching a podium finish by dispatching St. Benilde in straight sets, 25-20, 25-13, 25-13.